Box Radio

No.1 Online Station

Current track
Title
Artist

Background

Courteeners Announce 2018 UK Tour Dates

Written by on April 5, 2018

Liam Fray and co. will embark on winter tour dates this year… and they’re hinting at new material, too. Find out where they’re headed and how to get tickets.

Courteeners have announced live dates for winter 2018… with frontman Liam Fray promising some new material.

The Middleton band will embark on string of gigs in arenas across the UK this November and December, which culminate in a show at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on Saturday 1 December. It marks the fifth time Courteeners have headlined the South London venue.

See Courteeeners’ newly announced 2018 UK dates here:

Thursday 15 November – Stoke Victoria Hall

Friday 16 November – Birmingham O2 Academy

Saturday 17 November – Leeds First Direct Arena

Monday 19 November – Nottingham Rock City

Tuesday 20 November – Leicester O2 Academy

Thursday 22 November – Llandudno Venue Cymru

Friday 23 November – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Saturday 24 November – Glasgow SSE Arena

Monday 26 November – Southampton O2 Guildhall

Tuesday 27 November – Bristol O2 Academy

Thursday 29 November – Hull Bonus Arena

Friday 30 November – Liverpool Echo Arena

Saturday 1 December – London O2 Academy Brixton

This year has seen Courteeners celebrate 10 years of St. Jude, their debut album which was released on 7 April 2008. A reworked version of the album titled St. Jude Re:Wired made the Top 5 of the Official UK Albums Chart.

Speaking about their debut single Cavorting, Liam Fray explained how it was hitting out at some of their indie rivals.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *